Just Me, #1

Hello fellow bloggers and all other visitors,

I have spent most of the day responding to comments that some of you have made to some of my posts, which, by the way, thank you for those; and also checking out the blogs of anyone who has liked, rated, or commented on my blog, also leaving comments. I am regularly posting messages in my status on Facebook (anyone on all the other sites I am a member of is on my Facebook, so it saves me from having to “beg” in more places than one—ha ha!), asking my nearly 2300 friends to come check me out and give one or two of my stories a read. I cannot (and to be quite honest, will not) ask others to read my blog and not take the time to read there’s as well. It was time well spent today as I saw some of the most amazing art and read some of the most shocking stories. I read some really good ones too, both fiction and non-fiction. I really enjoyed all that I saw today.

I also spent a little time helping take down some of the Christmas decorations that one of the friends I live with has put out this year. From what I understand, though I don’t think I have ever seen so many decorations in my entire life in one house, that what was done this year was but a fraction of the normal, traditional decorating that occurs at Christmas time. Only ten trees were put up this year, which is at least three to four less than usual. For me, the most fun to see were the New York City tree covered with apples, Statues of Liberty, various ornaments of the famous buildings of the city, such as the Empire State Building, The Chrysler Building, and the Rockefeller Center, and several, very cherished ornaments of the World Trade Center Towers. My favorites were the ornaments representing some of the more famous Broadway shows, including one from Wicked, which is the only Broadway show I have seen so far. Very cool tree! The other fun tree this was her Mardi Gras tree, as New Orleans is her hometown. Purple, green, and gold was all you could see in the form of masks, beads, tinsel, and lights. Going to Mardi Gras is on my bucket list, a list I am working on completing and eventually posting for all of you to see.

I went to the store earlier and got some butter cookies and “the works” Pringles, which I have yet to dive into, but will very soon. I ate a few too many sloppy Joes with swiss for dinner, so I am still more than full. After I got home, but before dinner was ready, I saw that WordPress is offering a free class to learn how to optimize my blogs search ability on search engines and how to make money on my blog, and very excited about learning how to increase traffic to my page, I sent a request for enrollment in one of the classes. I am crossing my fingers that I am one of the ones chosen. I also tried to submit my story, “Parental Rights for Same-Sex Couples to LGBTQ Nation, an online magazine (which is linked under my LGBT blogroll if any of you are interested in checking them out); however, in order to submit the article, I had to have a specific plug-in in order to be given the security code to punch into the box before submitting. I went to the site and I hit download, found the file on my computer, and then I just got stuck. I don’t know what to do next or how to install this plug-in. When I open it on m y computer, there are three files, one of which has over a dozen different things in it and I am truly and honestly clueless. I will continue to try to figure it out, and when I do, I will try again.

So, now, here I sit and I was checking the stats on my blog to see how many visitors I had today and I realized; I have not posted one thing today. I have close to twenty different stories started and in the works, but nothing finished yet. I will finish a few of them before I go to sleep, but certainly not before midnight and the new day’s count begins, so i thought I would just share my day and show a little of the right now, here I am, real me. Once I post this, I have about three emails from friends back in Oregon, which is where I moved from when I came here to Pennsylvania, that I am going to answer and then I am going to indulge in a nice, long, hot bubble-bath. Oh, and I should call my son, as I have not spoken to him today.

Have a great night, all!

-Cindy

2 responses to “Just Me, #1

Leave a Reply

