Top Recent Commenter Award

PRESENTINGThe Top Recent Commenter’s Award! This award is a little different from the norm. Instead of awarding others for their own blogs, you will be giving recognition to those who visit your own blog regularly, take the time to really read your posts, and provide you with feedback via their comments. The nominations are the easiest part. You should nominate the six bloggers who comment most frequently on your blog. How do you know who does this most often? Good question!

You will find your Top Recent Commenters on your site stats page on the bottom, right corner. If you do not see this, click on the Screen Options in the top, right corner and be sure that “Comments” is checked. If you are good about responding to every comment, then you will be the first one in the list. It is the next six commenters on the list that you will nominate and pass this award to. But wait! You may nominate one more person. This person can either be a brand new commenter on your blog, the very last comment you have received (most recent), or the one who has posted your most favorite comments. This seventh nomination is your choice, but please do tell us why you have chosen them as your seventh.

The rules are relatively similar to most other awards, but the questions will be a bit more personal so that we may get to know YOU a little better. The rules include thanking the one who passed the award to you and linking them back to your post; nominating your six top recent commenters and one more blogger of your choice, and notifying them of your appreciation and their award, and then answering the questions that follow:

      1. Tell us about one of your most cherished childhood memories.
      2. Tell us about one of your most cherished memories with your child(ren). If you do not have children, then share one of your pet(s). If you do not have pets either, then one with niece(s), nephew(s), or any combination thereof.
      3. Tell us one thing you have learned from one or both of your parents that has stuck with you throughout the years.
      4. Tell us one thing that you have taught (or intend to teach) your child(ren) that you are hopeful will stick with them throughout their lifetime.
      5. Tell us about your favorite job, whether it is one you hold now or one from the past, and why you enjoy(ed) it.
      6. Tell us what you are doing in pursuit of achieving an attainable goal.
      7. Tell us about one person who had the best influence on you in your life (teacher, neighbor, friend, etc.).

NOTE: To Anyone and Everyone who is reading this, I have one small problem. I am not computer savvy, and though I have tried, I have been unsuccessful at superimposing “Top Recent Commenter Award” onto the graphic that accompanies this post. I would appreciate any help I can get. If you are able to accomplish this task, so that I may come back and edit this post with the actual award logo, please do help. Thank you in advance. By the way, do NOT include this message in posting your award.

My Top Commenter Nominees are:

      1. Kellie @ Kellie See has recently posted 16comments. Thank you, Kellie!
      2. Eric @ Written Words Never Die has also posted 16 comments. Thank you, Eric!
      3. “Coach” @ Mystery Coach has recently posted 13 comments. Thank you, “Coach!”
      4. Carla @ Seasons Change, and Change… Has recently posted 11comments. Thanks, Carla!
      5. Dolly @ allaboutlemon has recently posted 9 comments. Thank you, Dolly!
      6. Dr. Angela @ A Kiss of Bliss has recently posted 7 comments. Thank you, Dr. Angela!
      7. Tasi Alabastro @ Kreen of the Crop posted the very first comment on my blog on 01/01/12. Thank you so much, Tasi!

 

Not only are these wonderful men and women great commenters, but they have amazing blogs just as worthy of your comments, so please, do go read some of their posts and don’t forget to comment!

On a final note, if you are interested in what my answers are to the questions above, you will just have to wait until I am one of a future nominee’s top commenters!

 

 

 

46 responses to “Top Recent Commenter Award

  1. Pingback: Top Recent Commenter Award « Reflections in a Puddle

  2. Pingback: Blog On Fire Award,Top Recent Commenter Twice and I Am It Again 6x – allaboutlemon

  3. Pingback: My Top Recent Commenter Award | One Mind Many Detours

  4. Pingback: A bunch of awards | Vinyl Eraser

  5. Ah, this is a great award. In lots of ways comments are part of what make blogging special.

    By the way–just wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog and subscribing. Hope to see you again soon!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Hi Kathy,

      Yes, the comments are especially important ot me. I thrive on feedback and through these comments find myself encouraged, thinking more in depth, and motivated in new ways and new directions. I can see how the comments I receive are beginning to come through and shape my blog and make it more uniquely me. I will definitely be back to visit your blog!

      -Cindy

  6. Thanks so much Cindy, and I’m surprise to see I’m one of those commentators you have mentioned here, hehee because I am one of those who doesn’t really say much… but i am sincerely honored for this.
    About the graphics? I have an idea and i hope, it would be the same as you’d like to achieve with this logo you posted above. I get into it and will come back to you 🙂
    Thanks for this sweet thoughts of having this idea 🙂 Talk to you soon!

    • You are very welcome! Thank you for folllowing and reading my blog. I can see yours keeps you super busy, so it means a lot that you take the time. Of course, I would love to see what you come up with regarding the graphic, but if you don’t have the time, I will understand. grandfathersky.wordpress.com sent me one and it is rather clever. By the way, I am a bit embarrassed to say, but this inability to “layer” or whatever it is called one graphic onto another is why I have been unable to participate in your games thus far. However, Kellie See, a friend and artist blog I follow, gave me a link to a program. I think it is called Gimp. I downloaded it and just have to spend some time figuring out how it works and what all I can do with it. So…don’t count me out of the games yet. I am not giving up. LOL =)

      -Cindy

      • Take your time. yes Gimp is cool you can practice with it.. Yiheyyy! I can’t wait to play with you. Anyway I will give it a try about the graphic, but it’s good to hear that you got one from grandfathersky.com…Talk to you soon.Enjoy the coming weekend 🙂 XO

        • All I will need to be able to practice is TIME! Lol I will get there though. =) I am glad you are familiar with it. If I have questions, I know who I will be coming to! =) The weekend is looking to be a good one. I will be going into New York on Sunday and that is always a good thing! I will be back on track by next week. Take care and talk soon!

          -Cindy

      • Nah, I mean those are some seriously though provoking questions there… I don’t know if I’ve opened some of those boxes in years ! LOL !

        I try my best to say what I feel and mean. Which usually are pretty intertwined. You’re welcome and thank you!

        • Hey, no pressure, really. The idea is to get to know each other better. If you don’t feel comfortable answering any of the questions, then either skip it or replace it with a different question. Honestly, this is for entertainment and not to make you go where you don’t wanna go. =)

          -Cindy

        • aagh, very nice, very nice… 🙂 After PMS is over and I can think, I’ll give it a whirl. Right now, I have no brain whatsoever. Then we’ll play!

          Thank you Cindy, very thoughtful thing to say and wise too. 🙂

          M.C.

        • Oh, that awful menstrual monster! The ONE thing I hate in life. May we both be blessed with menopause sonner than later! Lol Feel better soon. And if I haven’t said it already, Congratulations on the job! It is my turn now… =)

          -Cindy

        • Yes LOL It is a monster … makes us crazy really. I keep track so I know I”m not losing my marbles. I think I’m going through that now… peri-menopause?

          You getting a new job? ! ?

        • The only thing about menopause is that it is very unpredictable. For some it can pass in a matter of months and for others it can last for ten years! Geez! Peri-menopause I know little about. I will have to do some reading on it. Yes, I am trying to get a job, but so far, no luck. It has been over five years since I have worked because my financial aid has been enough to cover my expenses. Now that I am at Penn State and my credit hours have gone form $75 to over $600 per, I have very little aid left to live off of and it is becoming an almost desperate situation. I only need about 15 hours a week so I can still give my best to my classes, so hopefully, I will find something soon. Keep your fingers crossed for me! =)

          -Cindy

        • Yes definitely! I have a candle here? And I light it so good things happen to people 🙂 So I’ll think of you next time I light one for you!

          I stepped in poo with my job … I’m shocked by it, I feel very fortunate because I know it’s difficult they say now. I am sure you will find something! Absolutely!

        • Thank you! I love the lighting of candles for a variety of reasons, and this reason sounds good to me! =) I have a couple of possibilities I am looking at. I will keep you posted.

          -Cindy

        • Me too. I’m not an avid church attendee, my friends up state older family couple do it all the time and I love the sentiment. Now I do it all the time 🙂

          Oh good! Leads are awesome. Craigslist here (did I say this already?) Had jobs online all the time too…

        • I do not attend church anymore either. I have my own spiritual beliefs and I am content with that. Religion has become more about power than anything and my beliefs only have room for one to have power and it is not man. Candles are always on the top of my Christmas, birthday, or any other gift giving occasion list! You can never have too many!

          -Cindy

  7. Very nice idea. I love it when I have some kind of rapport with my readers. Sometimes I may not always have time to read everyone I follow because I follow all of my followers! But I want them to know I appreciate our relationship, so to speak, and I comment whenever I am able. 🙂

    • Thank you. I do understand how time consuming reading and commenting on every single post would be. I personally try to comment at least once in awhile on each of the blogs I read. Doing so on every post would be impossible. However, I Love it when others give me feedback, so I try to do the same.

      -Cindy

  8. Great idea and THANK YOU for the nomination. I think its so important that people take the time to read other bloggers posts and comment, I often find that hours have gone whilst im reading them. Im guessing that you could just add this on top of your graphic as an extra layer if you have some form of editing software. If not then im not really sure how to go about this.

    • Thank you and you are very welcome! I agree that it is important. If you want to follow a blog, you must have had some interest in its content , so why not leave a quick comment after reading or viewing someone’s creation? I understand that we cannot comment on everything we read, but should try to comment every once in awhile, especially the blogs we enjoy the most. Again, thank you for taking time to comment on my blog! I am not sure what editing software is, if I have it, or how to use it. Still hoping someone will do it for me… LOL That isn’t asking too much, is it? =)

      -Cindy

    • Kellie,

      I almost forgot to tell you that I have downloaded the Gimp program you recommended, but I have not had time to check it out. I am excited to do so and will let you know how well (or not) I do. Lol

      -Cindy

      • Nice one 🙂 It can be a bit tricky finding your way around it at first but its really good fun. Hope you enjoy using it.

        Kel

  9. Well Cindy,
    I didn’t know I made that many comments – opinionated moi 🙂
    Thank you for the nomination.
    All luv and peace, Eric
    P/s How to superimpose the “Top Recent Commenter Award” onto the graphic – you got me there…sorry dear 😦

  10. I think this is a great idea! I appreciate people that “like” a post but for me, I love when people comment, the interaction can really add to the post. Besides I like to hear other people’s opinions and slant on things.

    • Thank you! I agree. I love when people comment. I learn so much when they do. I even had one commmenter disagree with something I wrote, which was cool too, because it opened up a whole conversation on the issue. Comments can be very motivating and that is why I wanted to do something that recognized commenters!

      -Cindy

Leave a Reply

