My 100th WordPress Follower

Kathryn Johnston @ 4am Writer

As you may know, those who follow my blog, reading my posts and commenting, are very important to me. It is all of you who keep me motivated to write more and confident enough to write at all. I, of course, appreciate each and every one of you, however, one blogger has come to follow me that I want to acknowledge in a different way. She is my 100th WordPress followerand this is for me, a sort of milestone.Kathryn Johnston, author of 4amWriter, among other published works, is my 100th follower and an amazingly talented writer. Not only is she really gifted in what she does, but she shares many “how-to” tidbits on becoming better writer’s ourselves. Her blog is rich with a vast amount of good, easy to follow, and effective information and is just an overall pleasure to read.

I feel a deep sense of honor when I learn that published authors follow my blog, and Kathryn is no exception. Thank you so much for your interest in my writing. I welcome any criticism that you may have to offer. I, too, dream of someday being published and will not give up no matter how many doors close. If there is one thing my life has taught me is that for every door that closes, there are two or more opening. It is up to me to be patient and believe that my hard work will pay off, as long as I keep my eyes and my mind open to the many possibilities.

Please, anyone reading this post, take a moment and visit 4amWriter! I guarantee that you have nothing to lose and everything to gain by doing so. By the way, the picture posted is one I obtained from 4amWriter’s Facebook page, because for security reasons, I was unable to load her Gravatar pic from WordPress. So, you can check her out on Facebook too! How cool, huh?

21 responses to “My 100th WordPress Follower

  1. Cindy, what a treat it was to read your post! I’m so sorry I missed it when it first went live. I was just remarking to another blogger that I woke up one morning (after a 3-day bout with a migraine) and saw that I had over 400 unread blog posts in my email box! I think the migraine came back at that point, lol. I have slowly, painstakingly chipped away at those posts, but they keep coming! It’s like a never-ending tidal wave.

    I love reading your posts and how positive and energetic you are, even when the chips are down. This is such a crazy life we lead, being writers. But we choose it, and I love meeting writers through blogging, conferences, workshops. I’m really glad we connected!

    Hope that writer’s block has lifted for you 🙂

    • Oooo, migraines are no fun. I am glad you made it through. Thank you for the compliments on my posts. That really means a lot to me! I, too, am very grateful we connected. And yes, the block has been lifted and I have already written and posted for today. I am working on another post now. Back to normal! Whew! Thanks for reading my blog!
      -Cindy

    • Thank you! I am so glad you are now following her. One of these days, I will work up enough nerve and confidence to try the Nano writing thing. I think it is 50,000 words within 30 days. I am certain I can get the word count, but will the content be of good enough quality worth the read? It is kind of a scary challenge, but it is on my bucket list. So thrilled to be followed by the winner of this contest! Can’t wait to read her book! By the way, how are your book sales going?
      -Cindy

        • there’s a website and usually lots of information before hand. the big thing is to give some thought to what you’re going to write. whatever pre-planning you do, get started so that when nano month hits, you’re ready to hit the ground typing.

    • Hi! Hi! Hi! Oh, how I have missed you! How are you doing? I have been away for awhile, but I am back now. SO good to hear from you! And thanks! Should have posted this awhile back but am just now getting to it. I have had a few more followers added to my list, including…My Sister!!! Yippee! I hope all is well in your corner of the world! Please do keep in touch! Big hugs from me to you!
      -Cindy

Leave a Reply

