Fall, Winter, Spring

The first photo, taken from the back deck off of my room, shows the end stages of fall and the sad and lonely bird house, patiently awaiting spring and the sound of happy chirps to blend with a gentler breeze.

The second photo, also shot from the back deck, is of one of those really quiet winter days, where as the snow blankets the trees and the ground, so does it blanket all sound. I was excited to see how light completely saturated the large, soft fluffs of snow that fell from the sky. I am not a photographer, per se, but I thought that was pretty neat.

The last two photos, taken in the yard next door, are of the first signs of spring, awakening and arising. Can anyone identify these flowers? I have no idea what they are, but they are really pretty, bright, and fresh!

All I have is a small Nikon Coolpix S220 camera. It is nothing fancy or expensive, but so far it works for me. It will be a very long time before I can afford to get anything more advanced, but I am having fun with this one for now.

I hope all who view these photographs enjoy them!

13 responses to “Fall, Winter, Spring

  1. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures! I just had an idea to take several pictures of the same location over the course of a year. Let’s see if I can stick to it…

    • How cool! I have often thought of doing four paintings of the same landscape, but each during a different season. Maybe I could use your photos as my inspiration! No pressure though… Lol

    • I definitely love the nature, especially after years of living in the city, and usually on busy streets with little or no trees to look at. It is so beautiful here, and right outside my back door, no less!

    • Thank you for venturing a guess(?) at what they might be. I just sprinkled some crocus seeds in my peace garden yesterday and now that you mention it, they just might be! Yes, they really are beuatiful!
      -Cindy

    • Hi! Thank you! I can’t wait to take more photos! Would love to hear what Makenzie thinks too. How did her birthday go? Is she getting her permit? I am so HAPPY you are following my blog! I love you!
      -Cindy

Leave a Reply

