No Excuses

I just viewed this video on Rockdweller’s Blog, and I must share it with my followers! This man’s journey did not at all surprise me, because I am one who believes this kind of thing can be done, but his success touched me deeply and left me in tears. How very inspiring! Please do take the five minutes to watch this video. You won’t regret it! And after watching this, you should realize that anything you want or need to do can be done. No excuses!

17 responses to “No Excuses

  1. Cindy, thank you so much for sharing this.. Inspirational Video.. Mind over matter Heals.. I have witnessed it so many times… Even through my own healing..
    Love to you ~Sue xxx

    • You are very welcome. You are the second person who has mentioned healing of thier own. I would love to hear (or read) your story. Have you already posted it on your blog? If so, will you share the link with me here? I, too, have witnessed many a miracle like this one. It is all in the believing, and it is so amazing the things that can and do happen when we only believe and follow through. My personal recovery from addiction is another example of the miracle that came out of believing!
      -Cindy

    • It really is. It is all a matter of perspective and attitude. If you believe you can do it, then you definitely can. If you believe you can’t, than you never will. He believed he could and he did! =)

    • Astonishing is the perfect word for this man’s success! Yoga is wonderful. I have done it before and I loved it. I am going to look into starting yoga again. Gives you hope that you can get better? Have you been injured, if you don’t mind me asking?

      • Not physically injured — emotionally. I am on mental disability, and have been working to improve myself for almost 18 years. Lately I’ve had a significant setback and when that happens, I question whether I can really get better. Stories like Arthur’s give me hope for the future!

  2. Sweetie, i’m ready to try yoga again. God bless! God bless our man, and you for sharing!!! Humbling. Look at this guy!

    P.S. I love ColdPlay’s song (don’t know who’s doing the cover).

    Just awesome!!!!! I’m shivering. SHIVERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m ready to face my day. Brilliant.

    • Aw, thank you, Melissa. I am very happy that it has touched you so deeply and given you a great start to another day in your life. I am also seriously considering starting yoga on a daily basis. I took a yoga class once at my community college and though I did work up quite a sweat, I also found it very relaxing and I learned through some of the positions how to focus my mind. I may get a DVD, but then again, if I can find a local class, it would give me a different sort of opportunity to get out and socialize a bit… Who knows? I will keep you posted, ok? =)
      -Cindy

  3. I had the very same feeling when watching the video, I too had tears flowing and was touched deeply. It was incredibly inspiring, what an accomplishment!

    • The great thing for you and me and others in recovery is that we get to realize that feeling feelings so deeply is not always a bad thing, but a very healing experience! I am happy to know someone who is as sappy as I am! LOL By the way, I never would have posted this if I had not seen it on your blog. Thank YOU so much!
      -Cindy

  4. I just had to take a minute to thank you for the sweet comment you left over on my blog. I’m so glad I did, because I was so inspired and blessed by the video on your blog. Simply amazing…thanks for sharing!

    • You are very welcome! And yes, I saw this video on another blogger’s site and it brought to mind several people I know. I am also a big fan of Biggest Loser, not just because of the success of their weight loss, but because of the complete transformation each person makes in their life. Their attitude and outlook on life changes and their families heal. This video was another example of not only the weight loss, but of the medical accomplishments and his quality of life overall as a result of his own determination. So happy to share it with anyone who will take the time to watch. Thank you for doing just that!
      -Cindy

Leave a Reply

