The Sound of Silence

 

A very gray day today and I cannot seem to shake it. Here is a song that sort of conveys what I am feeling. Yuck! I can’t wait until it passes me by, which it will, but not a moment too soon. This will be my only post today, but I will be back tomorrow and make up for it. For now, for me, I think an early turning in and calling it a night is what is in store. Happy blogging, my friends!

15 responses to “The Sound of Silence

    • I agree. I think that without doing so, we may eventually begin to feel off balance. The good could become a burden if we do not balance it with the insight of the difficult. On some level, it really is healthy. 🙂

  1. This song is so beautiful and one of my all time favourites. Its so powerful and emotive and really touches the heart. I hope that you can shake the grey day soon.

    • The grey day sort of turned into dayS, but I have shaken it and am on my way to summer, sunny beauty! Writing, relaxing, gardening, taking photos, and preparing to get started painting again! So much to do, so little time! 🙂 How are you doing, Kellie? Are you getting a break from school too?

      • I am glad that you have managed to shake it. Sounds like you have alot to keep you busy. I am doing ok thank you, I am not getting much of a break unfortunetly as I have so much work to do for my course…..It never stops. And since I have so much to do in such a small amount of time I am struggling to keep up with everybodys blog posts on wordpress. Roll on when I have this all handed in. Just my luck too……its so sunny outside and I have to be stuck in lol.

    • That is the case for me most of the time too, but sometimes it is a signal that I need to just rest and relax for as long as it takes. Taking care of me has to be my top priority, otherwise, anything else I do will be in vain. I’m glad you like this song. 😉

Leave a Reply

