What a Wonderful World

I left off with kind of a sad and melancholy post, not feeling my usual self, and said I would return the next day to make up for it. Here it is, four days later, and I am just returning. Ouch! Well, Tuesday I was just exhausted and needed to rest and hang out with the ladies for a while and on Wednesday, I woke up with the worst back ache in my lower back and could hardly move. I took a motrin and a muscle relaxer and slept for 12 hours. Yikes! I suppose I really needed the sleep. I felt much better, though, when I awoke.

Thursday, the ladies had a doctor appointment, and then Mary and I spent two hours at the grocery getting an overloaded basket of things we needed for both houses. When I returned and put all the groceries away, Cherie was hurting pretty bad from the appointment (nerve doctor), so I laid in bed next to her and we watched Six Feet Under for hours and when I could no longer keep my eyes open, at seven this morning, I went to bed. I have slept for only four or so hours this morning, but I am feeling great! I will begin my blogging today with a much happier song than the one I left you with earlier this week. I love, love, love Louis Armstrong, and hope you enjoy this familiar tune!

The ladies have just recently obtained a fleet of boats. Now, now, don’t get too excited. There is a four seater paddle boat and two canoes. I am off to help Mary hose them down and clean them up a bit, so the muscular maintenance men can haul them down to the slip yard and put them on their perspective storage racks. We may take one of the canoes for a little test run. Fun, yes?

Now, crank up the volume, be happy, and be sure to check back for more of my posts later this afternoon!

9 responses to “What a Wonderful World

    • No, he certainly does not. I learned that I love jazz from a class I took about its history. Now I can’t get enough of it. I do prefer the older jazz to the newer stuff, but I listen to whatever I can find. Thank you. My back is much better and so is my mood! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
      -Cindy

    • I took a class on the history of jazz and loved Armstrong among other greats. If it had not been for the class, I may never have discovered jazz music at all. He really does have a calm and soothing voice!

Leave a Reply

