Let’s Laugh, Shall We?

I am a simpleton and I am easily amused. Very easily. For example, here is a couple of jokes that still seriously crack me up.

A duck walked into the pharmacy and asked the pharmacist for some chap stick. The pharmacist went to the back and promptly returned with the duck’s request, at which point the duck replied, “Just put it on my bill.”

Or, why wouldn’t the skeleton cross the road? Because he had no guts!

Yes, I find those silly kids jokes to be quite funny. Maybe because there wasn’t as much laughter in my childhood as there should have been. I don’t know, but I do love to laugh (I mean, who doesn’t, yes?) And sometimes when reality is lacking anything to find humor in, I turn to other people and their situations, realities, or experiences where laughter can be found. Sometimes it is through people I know, either in person or online through your blogs or through Facebook or from a comedy movie.

Today, I ran across something on YouTube that I first heard when I was in my early teens. My cousin Dawn, who is about 4 years older than I am, and her family came to visit from Michigan. We sat in a small trailer, owned by the man my mother was dating at the time, and listened to this on a cassette tape. I find it just as hilarious now as I did then. This clip is of Bill Cosby telling the story about chocolate cake for breakfast. I hope you can take the time to listen and enjoy a good laugh!

2 responses to “Let’s Laugh, Shall We?

Leave a Reply

