No. 1 Billboard Hit, February 15, 1971

I thought it would be kind of neat to post the number one Billboard song on the day I was born. Then I thought, why stop there? How about posting the number one Billboard song of each birthday since then as well? I began looking up the songs on Google that were number one on February 15, 1971 (my date of birth) and then 1972, 1973, and so on. I then looked these songs up on YouTube and spent a relaxing evening listening to many great songs, some of which I had never heard before.

I will begin today with my date of birth, and the number one Billboard song on that day, February 15, 1971, was One Bad Apple by the Osmonds. This being the first of the songs I had not heard until last night. Who of you does remember this song and do any of you remember it being among your favorites at one time or another?

Turn up the volume and enjoy!

24 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, February 15, 1971

  1. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1993 | One Mind Many Detours

  2. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1990 | One Mind Many Detours

  3. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1989 | One Mind Many Detours

  4. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1988 | One Mind Many Detours

  5. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1987 | One Mind Many Detours

  6. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1986 | One Mind Many Detours

  7. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1985 | One Mind Many Detours

  8. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1984 | One Mind Many Detours

  9. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1980 | One Mind Many Detours

  10. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1979 | One Mind Many Detours

  11. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1978 | One Mind Many Detours

  12. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1977 | One Mind Many Detours

  13. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1976 | One Mind Many Detours

  14. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1975 | One Mind Many Detours

  15. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1974 | One Mind Many Detours

  16. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1973 | One Mind Many Detours

  17. Clever idea, and your post made me curious to do the same.
    Until I saw that the first entry was The Osmonds.
    Since I have just a few months on you (late 1970), that means I’ll have the same 7 or 8 years of this too. I don;t remember the song, but I remember the Osmonds.
    And disco.
    Sigh…

    • My earliest Osmond memory is watching the Donnie and Marie Osmond show when I was a young kid. They looked so young, as I remember it. I never knew then that they had been around for quite some time before.

Leave a Reply

