No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1973

February 15, 1973 and the number one Billboard hit for my second birthday is Crocodile Rock by Elton John. It is a catchy little tune and if you have never heard it before, you are in for a treat. It is important to note that I am music illiterate. That being said, it should be no surprise that though I knew the song, I had no idea that Elton John was the genius artist that sang it.

It is a beautiful, sunny day here in Pennsylvania and I am heading to the pool to absorb as much of the rays the sun is so generously pouring down. I love the summer and it is trying so hard to break into the spring. I have to grab it when I can, you know?

Ok, everyone, grab your dancing shoes and crank up the volume!

10 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1973

  1. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1975 | One Mind Many Detours

    • I completely understand how certain songs can trigger very unpleasant memories. One of the songs that does that for me is “Afternoon Delight” triggering memories from when I was a child. I cannot listen to that song without becoming extremely tense and frozen to the spot where I sit. Yikes! Sorry about that…
      -Cindy

  2. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1974 | One Mind Many Detours

    • No, now I read again – you’re born on the 15th of February 1971 right? We share the same birthday hahaa I was born on February 15 1973 😉 I met another blogger who also share’s the same birthday as us. Hmmm… maybe I should start a group in Facebook for us 15th of Februarians.

      • That is really cool! I rarely hear of others sharing my birthday, but of all the people that could or do, I am very happy You are one of them! My little sister, and only sibling, was born in 1973, but in September. I have got you marked on my calendar so I won’t forget! 🙂

Leave a Reply

