Yellow, My Favorite Color

I find it interesting how the focus in this photo is on the background and not on the flower. Unfortunately, I am not sure  how I accomplished this, but I do like that it is different.

Though I did begin this yellow photo theme with plants and flowers, I found myself drawn to other yellow items along the way. I am currently experiencing a malfunction with my camera or I would have quite a few more photos for this post. That is ok. I can always post more photos later. I just love the bright, cheerfulness of the color yellow! Don’t you? Here is what I have so far…

Believe it or not, this is the lone half of a plastic Easter egg. It was just sticking out there on the side of the road and I couldn’t resist snapping this photo. Not one of the best, but it is yellow, after all.

This last photo concludes my yellow post, until the next one that is. Before my camera stopped working, I was working on a few other color themes. Red, blue, and orange, but I have too few photos to post them yet. I may post blue next, and I may wait until I get my camera working again so I can add a few more shots to the post. I hope you enjoyed the yellow!

10 responses to “Yellow, My Favorite Color

    • Thank you! I have loved the color yellow since I was a very small child. From the time I was four years old, my bedroom was yellow (carpet, walls, mini-blinds, curtains, comforter, sheets, and throw pillows!) I have actually been considering painting the room I am in now yellow, but because the carpet is forest green, I am not sure how that will look. 🙂

  1. You really did display yellow with such beautiful photos! I want to head out to photograph a colour now too hahaa

    I may do so this weekend 😉

    Thank you for sharing this excellent post!

    • Thank you! Please, do go out and see what you can find. It is a lot of fun and when you see some of the photos you have taken it is very exciting and will make you feel good! I would love to see what you come up with, so post them too, ok? 🙂

  2. Pingback: How Wonderful Yellow Is… | MFCarter Art & Design

Leave a Reply

