No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1977

Please, let me first apologize for today’s song post. The number one Billboard hit on February 15, 1977, my sixth birthday, was Torn Between Two Lovers by Mary MacGregor. I cannot believe that I sang along with this song when I was still too young to understand the meaning behind the words. Today, when I listen to it, Mary McGregor’s voice, in my opinion, is much to syrupy and high-pitched and it grates on my ears. I almost do not want to post it at all, however, it was the number one Billboard hit on my birthday in 1977, at that is the theme of these posts.

I am beginning to see that my birthday song posts are not among my followers favorites, and with that in mind, I really should cease in posting them, but I am not one to start something and quit before I finish, so please, have a little patience with me. Hopefully the songs will get better over the years. I will continue to post other things that are more conducive to my blog, so if you skip over the songs, please do check for my usual posts in between. I deeply appreciate your loyalty!

For those of you who just might like to listen, here it is…

4 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1977

    • I honestly do not expect anyone to really listen to this song, and believe me, I don’t blame you! LOL I will continue to post these until I reach my most recent birthday. I have only looked ahead at the next few and they are better songs than this one, I promise! 😀

Leave a Reply

