No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1981

Yikes! I was hoping to get all of the hits up to date, but I have to go run an important errand. Want to know what it is? Well, you will just have to wait until I finish writing my next Just Me post. I barely have time for one more, so let me get to it.

On my 10th birthday, February 15, 1981, the number one Billboard hit was Celebration by Kool and the Gang. Not a bad song to leave off on, yes? This song comes to mind every time something good happens in my life, so that is at least three times a day!

Beware! It is very difficult to listen to this song and not find yourself getting out of your chair and dancing. So, dance! Dance and sing and smile and know that you have gotten some exercise today! Celebrate good times! 🙂

4 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1981

    • The only original member? Do you mean of this song? Oh boy! I am playing songs on my blog and am so very clueless of the history of the artists. Please feel free to elaborate for this musically illiterate chica!

      • I think Kool was the only member of the band alive when this came out. Everyone else looked very very young. I guess the original members were just replaced with studio musicians for the tour…

Leave a Reply

