No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1984

Karma Chameleon by Culture Club was the number one Billboard hit on my 13th birthday, February 15, 1984. I remember this song well. Maybe I am one of the weird ones, but I have always liked Boy George. Of course, this is one of those songs that until you get to know the lyrics, some of the words can be misunderstood and it gives the song a whole new meaning. If you do not know what I am talking about, then I guess you just had to be there among those I once called my friends…way back then. What kind of memories does this song bring back for you? That is, if you dare tell!

4 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1984

  1. This is another one of those that lands in the Jukebox of Cheese for me. Then again, I put most 80’s songs there. 🙂 But I did like “The Crying Game.” I think Boy George sang that, didn’t he?

    • I don’t know if he did or not. I didn’t listen to a lot of music in the 80s, and I know a lot of people who do not care for the music during this decade. So, far, I like most of what I am hearing. Maybe I am just weird like that?

Leave a Reply

