No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1986

I have been absent, again, for about a week. Explanations will be forthcoming in a future post. First, I want to catch up on my Billboard hits on my birthday through the years. For my 15th birthday, February 15, 1986, the number one hit on the Billboard charts was How Will I Know by Whitney Houston. Unfortunately, we have recently lost her and at such an early age. She was born with a truly talented voice that we all know well. I remember this song from high school, and since her passing, we have been playing many of her CDs and becoming reacquainted with her songs and all the memories they invoke.

Please take a moment to listen to very popular and much-loved song and let her voice take you where it will.

2 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1986

  1. I too have been playing more Whitney Houston music since her too-soon passing. I love this song. Thanks for sharing. And I have to say, one thing we had fun with in our family, is that we called it a “Golden Birthday” when the year of our age coincided with the date of the month we were born on (don’t ask me why 😉 ). So your 15th birthday, in this fun addition, would have been your Golden Birthday. Just wanted to share that, along with my enjoyment of Whitney’s timeless voice, and your delightful blog. Cheers! Gina

    • Thank you very much. I appreciate your kind words. My Golden Birthday, huh? Now I want to go dig up some photos and jog my memory of that day. I never heard of that, but I do love the concept. Thank you for sharing this with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

