No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1987

My Sweet Sixteen, on February 15, 1987, and the number one Billboard hit was Livin’ on a Prayer by Bon Jovi. If you loved this song at the time it was hitting the charts, you likely still love to hear this song. I know I do! I have many to post to catch up, so I will not say much here about this hit. I am, however, very interested in learning more about music, so any facts or trivia you feel like sharing to enlighten me, would be very much appreciated!

For now, turn up and the volume and sing your little hearts out!

16 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1987

    • Wow! I found your comment in my spam folder and am very pleased that I rescued it. I have been to your blog and love the concept and layout. I cannot wait until I have some time and can read so much more to continue to educate myself on music in history. Thank you for checking out my blog!
      -Cindy

        • Yikes! Found this in spam again. My comments, I have learned, go to spam pretty regularly too and it is frustrating. I won’t let you stay there long. And thank you very much. I will get back to the Billboard posts next weekend. I needed a break to catch up on some other things I have been wanting to post. I hope you find other things you enjoy here! 🙂

  1. Okay, now that song is stuck in my head. Good thing I like it, thanks for posting it, I hadn’t thought about it in a long time.

  2. They came to the Houston Rodeo one year and we took my girls, they loved that they new the words to the songs! When my oldest was younger she thought the 80’s station was the current music! 🙂

    • Lol Yeah, when I was a kid all my mother would listen to was country music so I truly thought that was all there was. Imagine my surprise when I first heard rock and roll…at about age 9! I was shocked and almost scared. Lol So funny!

Leave a Reply

