No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1996

Whew! !996 seems to be getting a little more back on track with some worthy music of the number one spot on the Billboard charts.

On my 25th birthday on February 15, 1996, the number one hit on the Billboard charts was One Sweet Day by Mariah Carey with Boyz II Men. Mariah Carey has one of the most powerful voices of all time and I could listen to her all day long, no matter who she is singing with or what song she is singing. Her vocal abilities never cease to amaze me.

The number one Billboard hit on July 14, 1996, Jeremiah’s 5th birthday, was How Do You Want It by 2Pac. I only know of 2Pac because both of my boys have several of his CDs and talked about his music quite a bit. I really enjoyed listening to this song as it has a great rhythm and he is not as bad as I had imagined. I suppose I just assumed that whatever music my kids liked would be something I did not. Well, in this case, that was an incorrect assumption. Go ahead, give it a listen and tell me what you think.

Here are both of these songs, but for now, I must run. I have a commitment this morning that I cannot bail on. The next Billboard post will begin to include my youngest son’s birthday’s number one hits as well. Zachariah was born on May 28, 1997.

Until then, Ciao!

3 responses to “No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1996

  1. Pingback: No. 1 Billboard Hit, 1997 | One Mind Many Detours

Leave a Reply

