Something Different

 

I love all things artistic and I consider myself an artist not just for the paintings and drawings, but in many ways. I do enjoy wood-burning, wood carving, glass etching, ceramics, and as you have seen, photography and so much more. I have done several pieces with wood in which I either carved or burned the image into a wooden plaque and then added color. The two I am going to share with you today are of my two sons when they were quite a bit younger. I also did one of my father which turned out really good, but I have not been able to find this third piece.

I took pictures of the plaques and the background you see behind them is simply the quilt that is on my bed. I had trouble get an even angle with the right light so that the detail could be seen. I think these two pictures turned out the best of all the ones I took. I have also done roses, shells, and a stained-glass cross/star on wood. I may post some or all of these in the future, but the ones with the boys are truly the best of the bunch.

So, take a look and please tell me what you think?

Jeremiah, age 8

 

Zachariah, age 5

 

 

3 responses to “Something Different

  1. You Are Loved! Thanks so much Cindy for following AAL and staying with me up to this time. I highly appreciate this 🙂 And as a token of my gratitude, kindly accept this gift especially designed to all of my buddies here in the blogosphere. Simply because You Are Loved! Enjoy and have fun!
    Cheers 🙂
    Dolly

Leave a comment